1. Computing

Discuss in my forum

Adding Multiple Users in Chrome for Linux

By

11 of 13

Confirm Sync Preferences
Adding Multiple Users in Chrome for Linux

(Image © Scott Orgera)

By default, Chrome will sync the following items automatically: Apps, Autofill data, Bookmarks, Extensions, Omnibox History, Passwords, Preferences, and Themes. A more cautious user may not want everything synced, although the data is encrypted in multiple ways. This includes your saved passwords being encrypted on both your local device and Google’s servers utilizing a cryptographic key.

If you want to go ahead and sync all of the aforementioned items, click on the button labeled OK, sync everything. If you’d like to specify what gets synced and what stays local, click on the Advanced link.

  1. About.com
  2. Computing
  3. Web Browsers
  4. All About Web Browsers
  5. Using Multiple Users in Google Chrome for Linux - Chrome Sync - Confirm Sync Preferences

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.