This tutorial was last updated on September 23, 2013. It is intended for users running iOS 7 on their iPhones. If you have an older version of iOS on your device, please refer to this tutorial.
Since its introduction in iOS 5, the Private Browsing feature in Safari has become one of its most popular. While activated, data items amassed during a private browsing session such as history, cache and cookies are permanently deleted as soon as the browser is closed.
Private Browsing mode can be enabled in just a few easy steps, and this tutorial walks you through the process. Select the Safari icon, found on your iPhone Home Screen and circled in the example above.