This tutorial is for an outdated version of Google Chrome. Please refer to the updated version (05/31/12)
Now that you have created an additional Chrome user, a new menu is added to the browser. In the upper-left hand corner you will find the icon for whichever user is currently active. This is more than just an icon, however, as clicking on it presents Chrome’s User menu. Within this menu you can quickly view whether or not a user is signed in to their Google Account, switch active users, edit their name and icon, and even create a new user.