1. Technology
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

Adding Multiple Users in Chrome for Windows

By

11 of 13

Confirm Sync Preferences
Adding Multiple Users in Chrome for Windows

(Image © Scott Orgera)

This tutorial is for an outdated version of Google Chrome. Please refer to the updated version (05/31/12)

By default, Chrome will sync the following items automatically: Apps, Autofill data, Bookmarks, Extensions, Omnibox History, Passwords, Preferences, and Themes. A more cautious user may not want everything synced, although the data is encrypted in multiple ways. This includes your saved passwords being encrypted on both your local device and Google’s servers utilizing a cryptographic key.

If you want to go ahead and sync all of the aforementioned items, click on the button labeled OK, sync everything. If you’d like to specify what gets synced and what stays local, click on the Advanced link.

  1. About.com
  2. Technology
  3. Web Browsers
  4. All About Web Browsers
  5. How to Use Windows Browsers
  6. Google Chrome
  7. Using Multiple Users in Google Chrome for Windows - Chrome Sync - Confirm Sync Preferences

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.